Reviews

 ★★★★★ Janet (host) 27/05/2017

 The meal by Umberto was simply wonderful! We LOVED every bite! Umberto was the perfect chef – very well organized, served everything with the agreed timing – and graciously worked with what we had available to us there (sorry about the freezer – we actually found it in the Garden Room the next day!!)

The flavours in every dish were delightful – and everything looked beautiful too. It really was a fitting meal for George’s 90th birthday. We wanted to make the event special. He does not like too much “fuss”, but he appreciates excellent food. We really hit the perfect balance! Eating our meal out in the church part of The Priory at the dining table there was really special. I am glad that I chatted about the eating location with Umberto and followed his advice not to eat at the kitchen table.

It was a real treat to walk into the kitchen and see it perfectly cleaned up. Normally, I would not get to enjoy the meal so much, because I would be running around in the kitchen and then also doing the clean-up. I really appreciated being able to fully participate in the celebration meal (and my cooking is nowhere near as good as Umberto’s!)

 

Our sincere thanks and appreciation to Umberto for the fabulous experience.

 ★★★★★ Jen (host) 03/03/2017
After a small mishap with the original booking (another chef pulled out), Umberto stepped in to be our chef for gourmet Italian evening. A complete pleasure from start to finish, he shaped the menu perfectly, suggested matching wines and on the day was warm and professional. Not to mention preparing better than restaurant quality food – amazing!!! – and leaving the kitchen spotless.
★★★★★    Lesley (host) 10/09/2016
On the professional side, Umberto arrived when he said he would, prepared amazing food, and tidied everything away … leaving the kitchen as it was when he arrived. He definitely has a passion for food! On the personal side, having Umberto around was a real pleasure. Umberto made a very special family occasion even more special.

Cooking Lessons Now Available

*****       Stuart T. (Student), on 05/09/2016

Umberto was phenomenal. A truly fantastic experience and exceptional food was made 🙂 he’s an amazing chef a great teacher and all round top guy. Would thoroughly recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much for this brilliant experience 🙂

***** Clodagh D. (Host), on 26/08/2016

After our original chef had cancelled, Umberto kindly stepped in…and we were not disappointed. He arrived on time, set himself up and cooked a wonderful meal for us all. He then cleared everything up after himself (he even mopped the floor)! I would highly recommend Umberto to cater any event. He has a clear passion for food. Thank you.

***** Amy R. (Host), on 05/10/2015

Once again, Umberto’s food was extraordinarily good and attracted glowing comments from our customers. He was also punctual, professional and courteous. Highly recommended!

***** Amy R. (Host), on 15/09/2015

Umberto’s food was delicious, inventive and beautifully presented, with great attention to detail. He was also absolutely charming as well as professional. I’m delighted that he will be catering our next event as I know I won’t have to worry about anything!

 

Now a Validated Chef on La Belle Assiette

**** Rachel T. (Guest), on 12/06/2015The food was lush! With gorgeous weather we were stood outside with drinks and were brought our amuse bouche, which was a very delicious start to the evening. The food was delicate and full of flavour and the main with the edible flowers was such a pretty dish, I didn’t want to eat it! The guys made some incredibly beautiful and tasty food and we didn’t even know they were there….seamless service! Thank you

 *****    Kevin T. (Host), on 04/01/2015
 The meal was absolutely outstanding. Umberto was a gentleman all through the meal and was very easy to talk to and very friendly. He served us wine throughout and the presentation of the food was also fantastic. It was a great night and I would definitely recommend this service and this chef to anyone. I will no doubt use this company again and I will also look particular to ask for this chef!

*****  Superb food. Some of it is better than what you get at Polpo or Bucca di Luppo. – Sally, SE11

*****  Delicious! – Anton, SE11

*****  Best gnocchi and arancini I’ve ever had! Thank you! – Tim, SW4

*****  Food was lovely, arrived quickly and hot. Strongly recommend. – John, SW4

*****  Another great delicious meal, thanks. – Anton, SE11

*****  Excellent, excellent! I told a group of friends all about it this morning. – Anne, SE24

*****  Brilliant. Umberto has always some delicious surprise. Chicken was sublime. Arancino was as usual – high class. The Macco Di Piselli was delicious as well as the caponata. This is my fourth or fifth time ordering from Umberto and he is a true master chef. Thanks Umberto and until next time 🙂 – Emil, SW8
Delicious as always! Thank you for the brownies. 🙂 – maria, SW4

***** Brilliant. Umberto has always some delicious surprise. Chicken was sublime. Arancino was as usual – high class. The Macco Di Piselli was delicious as well as the caponata. This is my fourth or fifth time ordering from Umberto and he is a true master chef. Thanks Umberto and until next time 🙂

*****

Delicious as always! Thank you for the brownies. 🙂 – maria, SW4

Stars

Umberto is always good. Arancini’s are a must have. Lamb meatballs were fresh and full of flavour and tasty. Stuffed calamari was a good surprise as it tasted really good (thought they were going to be fried, but was gladly surprised they are not!) – Emil, SW8

Stars

So delicious. Thanks! – Eimear, SW9

Stars

Excellent food. Always consistent. And we love your extra treats! Thanks. – Susannah, SW4

Stars

This is the second time we have ordered from Umberto and yet again, an outstanding meal. Two main courses was well enough for two for our evening meal. – Alex, SW2

Stars

Amazing, beautifully cooked, gorgeous flavours, so impressed. Will definitely be using Housebites again. Thank you! – Rosa, SW2

Stars

Yummy – Shelly, SE5

Stars

Great idea and totally amazing food. I can’t wait to order again. – John, SW4

Stars

Really great fresh food, well recommended – David, SW4

Stars

Thumbs up for Umberto! Great food. Delivery on time. Amazing taste and healthy feel to the food. Thank you Chef, will definitely reorder, and recommend! – Marwan, SW9

Stars

Great food. I really enjoyed the pork – it was the best dish and came in good size as well. Arancini is def good as well as the parmigiana melanzane. Only drawback that i found (at least to me) was in the filo pastry, which i found to be too full of spinach and less feta – had a little bland taste to me – maybe because I am used to the greek filos which are more with feta than spinach. Dont get me wrong..it was still good and i ate it all. The dessert i was surprised the ice cream arrived in perfect condition as well as the hot brownie covered in chocolate! Umberto is my second chef i order from on Housebites, and amazed me a lot! Def will come back – Emil, SW8

Stars

Fantastic as always. Delivered fast and was fresh, hot and delicious! Thanks. – Susan, SW8

Stars

Umberto’s food was absolutely amazing! Delicious and comforting. I had a request for a certain delivery time separate to the one I had booked for, and the Housebites team were very helpful in fielding my request and then getting in touch with Umberto to make sure that it happened. Very accommodating and generous of everyone. – Rachel, SW4

Stars

Delicious – Clare, SW9

Stars

Great stuff! the Cannelloni and Arancini are highly recommended. – Neta, SW8

Stars

Great food – arrived on time, very reasonably priced, lovely and fresh, the arancini especially was brilliant. Will definitely order from Umberto again! – Keza, SW4

Stars

This was the best Cannelloni ever! – Robert, SW11

Stars

Really delicious, really enjoyed it. Cannelloni was particularly good. Pasta perfectly cooked. Enjoyed the cycling delivery person! – Jonathan, SE5

Stars

Utterly delicious and very, very welcome at the end of a long week! Many thanks. – Abbie, SW9

Stars

Awesome – Rebecca, SW4

Stars

Really delicious, will definitely order from Umberto again. – Alex, SW2

Stars

Food was great, really enjoyed it 🙂 – Temi, SE5

Stars

Grazie Umberto, molto buono Ciao phil – Phil, SW2

Stars

Once again fantastic Umberto – especially the ravioli. Thank you! – Bethany, SE5

Stars

The parmigiana was delicious. Just what I wanted as I was feeling a bit under the weather. My boyfriend had the pork and the potatoes, which I didn’t try but he seemed very happy. All in all a lovely meal. Grazie! – Lara, SW4

Stars

Quite possibly the best take away I have ever had in London and I am notoriously hard to please. It was fresh, tasty and exceeded all my expectations. Compliments to the chef. – melissa, SW9

Stars

Delicious, massive portion, really tender lamb, amazing dessert. Would definitely order again. – Catherine, SW9

Stars

Excellent meal. Made our valentines day. Is getting a bit embarassing how often we order from umberto now! And that’s coming from someone loves to cook. – Rebecca, SW4

Stars

enjoyed it very much. thanks – ROLAND, SE24

Stars

Lovely meal delivered on time. – Steven, SE24

Stars

we loved it. delectable and such a delight to have it brought to our door. the washing up was 3 plates and we had an amazing meal. generous portions and very well seasoned good quality produce – Rebecca, SW2

Stars

Food was excellent. Great combination of flavours with food portion sizes. – Sean, SW2

Stars

Amazing!!!! Thank you, delicious and plentiful. – Austin, SW9

Stars

Delicious ravioli – absolutely packed with tender beef and accompanied by a delicate, creamy sauce. Generous portion of Tuscan Pork, with perfectly roasted potatoes and a surprise addition of crackling! The Zucca Fritta was crisp but not greasy on the outside with soft, tasty pumpkin. Great aioli also. Thank you Umberto! – Anthony, SE5

Stars

Amazing meal! Fantastic food, couldn’t fault it in any way. The pumpkin fritters were unbelievably good, the pork brilliant and the brownies and espresso ice cream off the scale. My wife doesn’t like coffee flavoured desserts but said it was the best ice cream she’s ever had. Just gutted that its the first time I’ve tried Umberto’s food as we’re moving house just wish he covered our new postcode! – Nick, SW2

Stars

Utterly delicious!! Even before the food was out of the bag, the aroma was making my taste buds dance! Exceptional flavours, generous portions and very prompt delivery – will be coming back again. – Abbie, SW9

Stars

Great food, delivered hot and fresh, right on time. – Susan, SW8

Stars

This was a great experience: an Italian chef who learnt cooking from mom & grandmom, cooking offal to perfection. Ox cheek was one of the most tender meats I’ve ever eaten, it was in a dense and tasty jus. Pasta was cooked al dente and tasted great. Will definitely try other dishes as well! – Deniz, SW9

Stars

Lovely meal. First time I’ve had arancini, thought they were delicious. Pork was tender and the potatoes were also very good. Zucca fritta were unusual but I’m glad to have tried them. I look forward to trying your other dishes in the future 🙂 – Alef, SE5

Stars

Delicious! – Susie, SW2

Stars

Excellent meal , really enjoyed it thank you! The lamb in the greek stew was lovely and lean and tender and the stew was very yummy and went well with the creamy mash! The Zucca Fritta was ADDICTIVE especially dipped in the absolutely gorgeous garlic sauce , can I have some more of both please? lol It is hard to describe how good they were , hot , lovely and crispy on the outside with stunningly fresh tasting soft pumpkin on the inside = fabulous! The home made bread was equally divine , tasting traditional , fresh and with that home made fresh out of the oven taste , superb all round! – Carole, SW9

Stars

Fantastic quality food as usual, Umberto never disappoints! For those of you checking this out for the first time and wondering whether you should give it a go or not – do give it a try, I promise you will not regret it. I am very picky and don’t give 5 star reviews often, trust me. Make sure to try the arancinis! Thanks for another fantastic meal Umberto, and thank you to the lovely blonde girl (sorry, I don’t know your name) who sometimes does the delivery. I almost felt guilty ordering today knowing you’d have to cycle around in this weather! – maria, SW4

Stars

The stew was delicious! The sauce was rich and the homemade flat bread was perfect for mopping up the plate with. The meat was chunky and tender and I loved the aubergine in it too. Would definitely order this again. Thank you! – Philippa, SW9

Stars

Amazing as always – nic, SW4

Stars

Delicious food especially the meatballs. It arrived very quickly and hot too – Clare, SW9

Stars

Fantastic! The best housebites so far. I have enough left over for dinner so tommorow and it was super scrumy. Three thumbs up – Catherine, SW4

Stars

Unusual but delicious recipe. Will definitely have it again. – Nick, SW8

Stars

This was so good! The portion size was huge and the food was delicious. – lauren, SE5

Stars

Best takeaway I’ve ever had. Food was excellent. Five min after placing order polite woman called to inform me that unfortunately my dessert had walnuts, which was not highlighted in the description. She offered an even better alternative I had not seen (with no nuts) ! Order arrived hot within 45 min. Brilliant! – January, SW4

Stars

meatballs were awesome . lamb stew too . it came with mash and the mash was so yummy i ate the mash all by it self , as i couldnt stop eating it. overall very good , i will be ordering housebites in future. ken – Ken, SW9

Stars

Well made and tasted fresh with good quality ingredients. Exactly what I wanted. Thank you. – Robert, SW4

Stars

Great meal! – Sarah, SE11

Stars

Wow! When I first saw all the 5 star reviews prior to ordering I must admit the cynical side of me assumed that you had only published the positive reviews and censored the rest – surely not all customers could be that pleased? After having tried Umberto’s food myself however, I see why. Food arrived on time, piping hot and was absolutely fantastic, bursting with favour. Best arancinis I have ever had hands down and the rucola, parmesan and pomodorino salad with that gorgeous honey mustard dressing was fantastic. This is not a takeaway people, this really is restaurant quality food just as promised. I am so excited to have discovered this service and will definitely be ordering from Umberto again. Please don’t move Umberto! 🙂 – maria, SW4

Stars

Absolutely fantastic. The food was superb – restaurant quality, delivered to your door! And very good value. I’ve always been a big fan of Deliverance for their quality delivery meals, this is better by far. The food was hot, fresh, delicious and delivered right on time. – Susan, SW8

Stars

THE best meal I’ve had yet through Housebites. Not only was the starter out of this world but the main was wonderfully tender and flavourful – I will absolutely be trying out some of Umberto’s other dishes! It was lovely to actually have him deliver the food too – a crowning glory to a champion meal! Thank you Umberto 😀 – James, SW8

Stars

Bisque was very yummy! Meal was a real treat! – Shelly, SE5

Stars

Excellent pork, really delicious and perfectly cooked. Could have benefitted from some cabbage or carrots, or some sort of veg. – Richard, SW9

Stars

Gorgeous. Brownie exceptionally lovely with the coffee ice cream. Thank you! – Rachael, SE5

Stars

How can I rate this order as very good?… This food was absolutely sensational! As a devout carnivore, I was sceptical about the vegetarian starter but it was probably the best veggie dish I have ever had. Amazing.. bursting with flavours of garlic and herbs and beautifully crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. But then the main dish.. Simply the best pasta dish have ever had! The pistachio works so well.. an orgy of pleasure for the tastebuds. The brownie was a real guilty pleasure and the espresso ice-cream. I am lost for superlatives! Umberto, you have really outdone yourself – please keep it up! – Ade, SW2

Stars

Very tasty, wholesome meal. Incredibly tasty. Loved it. If pressed, the only slight flaw I can give it was that some of the meat chunks were a tad fatty, but this may have added to the flavour. – Hormuz, SW4

Stars

Excellent! Britalian brownies and ice cream was the highlight, but the chicken sauce was rather good too. Will be ordering again. – Jason, SE5

Stars

I wasn’t sure what to think of Housebites, it promises a lot! But the meal I had was fantastic. Unlike usual takeout services, the food arrived on time, delivered by a lovely cycling delivery guy (I do feel a bit sorry for him cycling in the cold, though!), and the food itself was amazing, the pork was tender and so tasty, the vegetables lovely and garlicky, and the salad Olivier was a great side. The free espresso ice cream was a really lovely touch as well. I won’t hesitate to order again from Umberto and have already recommended to half my friends and family! – Alex, SW9

Stars

As always Umberto cooks really delicious food and gives great service Thanks from two very satisfied customers. – Seamus, SE5

Stars

Very good is not a good enough description; it was a wonderful meal, full of flavour. You can tell that care was taken in the preparation and delivery. – Vikki, SW8

Stars

Delicious delicious delicious – Seamus, SE5

Stars

Excellent as always. – Chayter, SW8

Stars

I’ve used Housebites many times before, but I have to say that this meal from Umberto is the best so far! So tasty that I could’ve eaten it twice! Thanks very much. – Martyn, SE5

Stars

I’d go above very good and say excellent. Yummy gnocchi. And the best brownies we’ve ever had! Really, really tasty! – Shelly, SE5

Stars

Amazing food, hand-delivered significantly earlier than we expected (which was a bonus as we were hungry!) The gnocchi was exciting, the ravioli divine, the brownies truly exceptional and the espresso ice cream was literally the icing on the cake. As take-away should be: the quality of food you expect when dining out, for the same price, but delivered to your door by a local chef. 100% recommended. Don’t hesitate to order from Umberto. – Ian, SE5

Stars

Fantastic food – I think I’m getting slightly addicted!! – Rebecca, SW4

Stars

EXCELLENT FOOD! Parmesan and artichoke arancini balls were particularly delicious and I could have eaten a million of those brownies! Highly recommended! – Lauren, SW4

Stars

We loved the arancini, Tuscan pork and anything to do with potatoes. The complimentary brownie was sumptious as well. Although the order arrived bang on time the Beef Braciole coating was a bit limp and the slaw did not quite live up to our expectations from the description. Umberto can clearly cook but on this occasion the result was a little patchy. – Robert, SE17

Stars

Delicious meal. The brownie and espresso ice cream was exceptional. We definitely will be ordering from Umberto again. – Jenny, SE22

Stars

Really excellent food. Lots of it and full of flavour. – Carl, SW4

Stars

It was delicious! Umberto’s arancini did not disappoint. Top marks! – Rachel, SW2

Stars

Outstanding. Great quality food… the pork was UNBELIEVABLE! I’m salivating now just thinking of it! – Gus, SW2

Stars

As always Umberto has delighted my taste buds, everything was seriously delicious, the Avocado Ice Cream was surprising subtle and refined a real treat….Thanks Umberto – Seamus, SE5

Stars

The food was excellent, easily the best take-away we’ve ever had!! The arancini and zucca fritta are highly recommended. – Craig, SW4

Stars

Great pork – David, SW9

Stars

Really impressed! Great home cooked food, still hot when it arrived & just the right portion size. We will definately be ordering again, many thanks – Camilla, SW8

Stars

Excellent, thank you very much! – Karen, SE24

Stars

Incredible food! Thank you Umberto – arancini were delicious as was the pasta! And the espresso ice cream and brownie was wonderful – yum! Will definitely be ordering again it’s such a fantastic new takeway website! Won’t be ordering from your average takeaway anymore! – Ellie, SE24

Stars

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The food arrived promptly, was still warm, and most importantly delicious. The pasta was a bit on the soggy side, but I know how hard it is to keep pasta al dente, especially fresh pasta. The wild boar sauce that came with it was incredible so it really didn’t matter. The arancini in particular were delicious. Really hot and crispy. The chorizo and bean stew was also lovely. I wasn’t expecting so much chorizo! We got two enormous sausages which were really meaty and tender. To top it all off we got some incredible brownies as well, which went down a storm. Will most definitely be ordering from Umberto again. – Lara, SW4

Stars

🙂 – Joanna, SW2

Stars

Delicious meal from Umberto. First time using Housebites and will definitely be using them again. Really impressed. – Susie, SW4

Stars

Loved the ribs! Beautifully made. Everything arrived hot and onetime The portion sizes were very generous, one sticky toffee pudding was enough for 2 Loved it all Thanks x – Tanika, SE5

Stars

Absolutely delicious, the chocolate brownie with espresso ice cream was one of the best desserts I have ever had. – Sarah, SW4

Stars

Umberto really delivers with his food in every sense. Service with a bike and a smile but his sensational food speaks for itself. The sticky ribs were truly a guilty pleasure. The chorizo stew was great but surprising – the whole chorizos were possibly the biggest sausages I have ever seen. The ice cream was lovely and thanks so much for the free brownies – delicious and probably the best I have ever had. – Ade, SW2

Stars

Umberto is always great. Fantastic meal and fantastic freebies. Thanks so much. – Marc, SE24

Stars

Excellent! Great food, punctual timing, service with a smile. – Edmund, SW4

Stars

I really can’t believe that i have had such a well prepard meal as a delivery meal. Awesome. – Anthony, SW9

Stars

I suspect the meal would have been delicious. Unfortunately it arrived over an hour late so by that stage the food was cold and I was too hungry to care how it tasted. – Benjy, SE5

Stars

Everything was amazing!!! Exactly what we expect from House Bites – a good home cooked meal! Portion size was perfect. One of the best meals we have had!! Thanks, will definately be ordering again! – Fiona, SW4

Stars

Great hot food delivered on time, will use again – nick, SW9

Stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our House Bites yesterday evening. The food was delicious, well above your average takeaway, and was refreshingly different. The chef was clearly top quality – thank you very much. We`ll be back for more – get some more chefs in our area for Saturday night please! Ruth – Ruth, SE24

Stars

Umberto is an artist, the food was really delicious and surprising, I will definitely be coming back for more. Thank You Umberto and housebites – Seamus, SE5

Stars

This was the first time I have ordered from Housebites.com I was concerned that the food would arrive cold or not on time or that the portions would be small. I must say I was not disappointed. Food was awesome, sufficiently hot and he arrived within the time slot. The delivery guy had a bit of a problem finding our place which he could have been solved with some research on google maps before setting out but other than that it was a great experience. Not quite the price of a pizza but you can’t beat the quality of the food. Next time I’ll pretend to my friends that I cooked the great food! – Kola, SW2

Stars

Absolutely magnificent. Ordered only 90 mins before I wanted to eat. Food arrived promptly, still piping hot, and was tastier than the picture / description could convey. I will be ordering again very soon. – Rob, SW9

Stars

Delightful food, thanks Umberto for keeping it real! – Filippos, SW9

Stars

Simple menu choice but often these things can be delivered and still be awful, but NOT in this case. I read the blurb and it suggested it was like home cooked food just the way his ‘Italian Mamma’ use to make, and it was true. The Arancini was amazing and the best I have ever had – very very tasty and perfectly made – I am very critical so trust me on this one. Again, the meat balls were brilliant but to be honest, I had filled myself up on the 3 Arancini – I did ask for it to be spicy and I think he may have considered this sacrilege to his mothers recipe and I got a little bowl of chilli sauce (I think but it was not spicy enough for me). Still, it was lovely and tasty. I really recommend these dishes. – Terry, SW4

Stars

Booked late so the main courses I wanted had sold out so had a couple of starters. They were very good so I will definitely book early next time! – Linda, SE17

Stars

This meal was absolutely excellent. It was the right portion and was light yet creamy with a great balance of flavours. I highly recommend this. – Jasmine, SW9

Stars

Very nice food, delivered hot and on time. You can’t ask for much more than that. Lovely grilled veg salad was my personal fave! – Ross, SE24

Stars

A Sicilian work of art! The stuffed chicken legs were delicious. Who would have thought chcken stuffed with pistachio nuts would work but it did. The mange tout and marsala sauce complemented it all very well. Not the cheapest Housebites meal I have had but one of the best and most adventurous. Deserts ran out on the menu but thanks for the free little cakes! – Ade, SW2

Stars

Great again. Love it – nic, SW4

Stars

Great meal and Umberto was very friendly – would definitely recommend (or have again…) Greek salad was good, and quite enjoyed the Tzatziki. The rump steak was perfectly cooked (Umberto called to check how I wanted it done!), and came with Dauphinoise potatoes which had the right balance of creaminess but were slightly too crunchy for my taste. – Jan, SW4

Stars

The pork cheeks were very delicious and my boyfriend said the glazed carrots were the best he’d ever tasted! However the salmon risotto was sublime & I wish I’d ordered that instead! Was v.jealous of my housemate who had it. All the portion sizes were good. Thank you! Will definitely be ordering again. – Philippa, SW9

Stars

what a brilliant meal, will definitely order again. Thank you very much – Karen, SE24

Stars

Maybe gnocchi was a little heavy for a hot evening but that was my choice. Overall it was good, meaty and would be excellent for a winter evening. Tzatziki again very tasty. MB – Martin, SW8

Stars

Great meal – thanks Umberto. Choc arancini is amazing! – Adam, SW9

Stars

Fantastic meal – thank you so much The Arancini were unbelievably good! Would definitely recommend – Alexandra, SW4

Stars

The food was excellent. I was seriously surprised. We had spaghetti ad meatballs. The tomato sauce was rich and tasty a the meatballs were juicy and just right. It arrived pippig hot and with rear attention to detail – leave of basil shredde on top and tiny containers of grated cheese. They also included two additional chocolate ball deserts that were ridiculously good! – Clara, SW4

Stars

Delicious and hot. We particularly enjoyed the stuffed artichokes. – Catherine, SW9

Stars

I really enjoy cooking myself, but now i feel like I can have a cheeky take-away and feel great about the quality of the food, thank you. – Louis, SW9

Stars

StarsCompletely delicious, wonderful food. Arrived piping hot – the chocolate arancini are my new favorite food, thoroughly recommended. The quality goes way beyond that expected from any take away, it is top restaurant quality food delivered to your door. Thank you Umberto & housebites.com – nic, SW4

Stars

Lovely food as always – and thanks for the little desert freebie of gorgeous little cakes. – Ade, SW2

Stars

Wow… Amazing – Gus, SW2

Stars

Nice tasty food and plenty of it. Delivered punctually. Perfect at the end of a shattering day when I didn’t want to cook. – christine, SW9

Stars

Outstanding meal. Delivered right on time. Better quality than any takeaway. The meatballs really were as good as my Italian Mother used to make. Very pleased that there was a small side of cheese for the spaghetti. The portions were very generous. A great meal and would order again. Thanks. – Scott, SW9

Stars

It was Amazing! Especially the pasta with prawns was delicious! It was my first time on housebites and it was incredible! Grazie Mille! – Arianna, SW2

Stars

All was delicious, with prompt delivery. Arancini were especially good. – Melanie, SW4

Stars

Genuinely great quality – Phillip, SW9

Stars

Excellent chicken, really like the veg & mash also. Definitely recommend it – David, SW9

Stars

Sicilian stallion Umberto’s food is pretty outstanding. Possibly the best ravioli I have ever had – huge pasta parcels packed full of pork in a delicious sauce full of chunks of asparagus and mushrooms. The multi-flavoured signature arancini rice balls were a nice touch… and the tzatziki, although not so Sicilian, was a joy – rich and packed full of fennel and all sorts of goodies. Only problem, the food sells out a bit too quickly so Umberto – you better stock up with more rice balls! – Ade, SW2

Stars

I was dubious, but the meal was very good. Not cold, not dry. Very impressed. – Simon, SW4

Stars

Excellent raviolo and the eton mess was gorgeous! – Kathleen, SW4

Stars

Another goor meal! Especially the aubergine and chickpea dish was amazing. And thanks for the chocolate arancini, they were a big hit with adults and child! – Linda, SW2

Stars

Delicious, clean, fresh summery flavors delivered hot and on time. Just what I felt like, thanks! – Chris, SW9

Stars

very tasty meal. loved the arancini! – Franziska, SW4

Stars

The food was absolutely delicious. We can honestly say the arancini were the best we’ve had. Will definitely be ordering again. – Carrie, SW8

Stars

Good quality food! – Mandip, SW9

Stars

AMAZING!!! Soooo delicious…..i had the ribs and beat balls and they were dreamy. Thank you so much for a quick, friendly and tasty service. Everybody should forget normal take aways, this is the future. Fresh food, talented chefs, supporting local economy not unhealthy food giants. This is the way forward 🙂 Well done. – AUSTIN, SW9

Stars

Absolutely delicious, keep up the awesome work! – Chayter, SW8

Stars

Very impressed. I’ll certainly use the service again. – David, SE5

Stars

Prompt delivery. Excellent food – especially the arancini. The beef stew and mash were fantastically tasty. The portions were extremely generous. I would definitely order from this chef again. – Kathleen, SE11

Stars

Really tasty, generous portions, arrived hot and on time. They even threw in a desert for free. Definitely be ordering again! – Luke, SW2

Stars

Tasted so fresh … very healthy portions too 🙂 – Patrick, SW8

Stars

Everything I ordered was really delicious, fresh and good quality. Will definitely be ordering again. Grazie Umberto! – Linda, SW2

Stars

Amazing home cooked food, was absolutely delicious AND he brought us a free dessert! YUM! – Stuart, SW4

Stars

Absolutely lovely. Loved the stuffed artichokes. :O) – Stephen, SW2

Stars

Excellent meal…sooooo much better than a take away. Didn’t know what to expect but was incredibly pleasantly surprised! – Perrin, SW9

Stars

It was delicious and tasted like being in Italy. – Eva, SW8

Stars

Quite simply, superb. Everything. – paul, SW2

Stars

I am so excited to have discovered this brilliant alternative take-away! How wonderful that Umberto cycled my food over himself – and that it tasted so GOOD! I may be cooking alot less and dialling a lot more from now on. Delighted. – Petra, SW9

Stars

Excellent! One of the best take-away meals in London!Thank you!!! – margherita, SW8

Stars

Absolutely excellent, especially the Funghi and the Arancini. And the brownie… what can I say? buonissimo! Thanks Claire and Umberto! – James, SW2

Stars

Fresh, tasty food delivered exactly on time – Andrew, SW4

Stars

Excellent quality. Will be ordering again. – Chayter, SW8

Stars

Delicious in all points. Thank you, Umberto! – Caroline, SE5

Stars

Excellent food, great service. amazing! – Josephine, SW8

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s